AirOptix Colors Brilliant Blue On Blue Eyes

This past week I have been wearing the AirOptix Colors in the colour Brilliant Blue.  At the moment these are my favourite colour of coloured lenses the colour & comfort is amazing!

Now that I have been wearing these lenses for a while I have had so many compliments on my eyes.  Everyone has said that it doesn’t even look like I have coloured contacts in unless I point them out.  In a way, they are natural on my blue eyes but also enhance them so much and make them pop which makes the colour noticeable.

BrilliantBlueCompare

On the left is my natural eye colour and on the right is the AirOptix Colors Brilliant Blue contact lenses.  You can see the difference the coloured contact makes on my eye.  Up close in the photo you can see that the contact itself is slightly pixelated, this is because the photo is so close up to my eye that you can see the coloured speckles that are on the contact lens to change my eye colour.  From a normal distance, you can’t see that at all and the colour just blends on my eye, just like shown in the photo below;

WearingBB

As you can see in the photo the colour looks so natural on my eye and makes the colour really pop. You can’t even see my natural eye colour anymore because of the opaque tint on the contact lens itself.

In terms of comfort, these are the most comfortable lenses I have worn so far, I don’t even feel like they are in my eyes and forget they are there within the first hour.  I can have them in for a good 10 hours and they still don’t bother me and the comfort is almost the same as when I first put them in.

The brand who makes them AirOptix claims that they are the most comfortable and breathable coloured contacts on the market and they do not disappoint with these contacts, they are exactly what they say they are – comfortable and breathable!

How much and where to buy:

I got these lenses from FeelGoodContacts and they cost me £14.50 for the lenses plus £2.99 for P&P, total cost £17.49. This is for one month’s supply and is a very reasonable considering they usually cost around £20+.  I only had to buy one pair of contacts as I wear Plano lenses and don’t need prescription ones.  If you do need prescription contacts you would need to buy 2 pairs with your prescription for each eye but you will get 2 in each pack meaning you will have 2 sets lasting you 2 months.

Always remember to check with your optician that you can wear contact lenses before trying as they will check to see they are ok for you before trying any contact lenses.  Also always make sure you have good hygiene and proper cleaning methods recommended by your optician!

If you would like to know what I use for cleaning and storing my contact lenses leave a comment down below and I will do a post about it.

-CCLR 💯

2 thoughts on “AirOptix Colors Brilliant Blue On Blue Eyes

Add yours

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑